Address review comments.
authorShanthoosh Venkataraman <spvenkat@usc.edu>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 21:54:05 +0000 (13:54 -0800)
committerShanthoosh Venkataraman <spvenkat@usc.edu>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 22:02:52 +0000 (14:02 -0800)
samza-api/src/main/java/org/apache/samza/system/SystemConsumer.java
samza-core/src/test/scala/org/apache/samza/system/TestSystemConsumers.scala

index c5b3031..c89603d 100644 (file)
@@ -148,7 +148,7 @@ public interface SystemConsumer {
    */
   @InterfaceStability.Evolving
   default void register(SystemStreamPartition systemStreamPartition, Startpoint startpoint) {
-    throw new UnsupportedOperationException("This operation is not supported.");
+    throw new UnsupportedOperationException(String.format("Registering the ssp: %s with startpoint: %s is not supported.", systemStreamPartition, startpoint));
   }
 
   /**
index d4f4b1e..2302f49 100644 (file)
@@ -340,7 +340,7 @@ class TestSystemConsumers {
     assertTrue(consumer.lastPoll.contains(systemStreamPartition1))
   }
 
-  @Test(expected = classOf[Exception])
+  @Test(expected = classOf[UnsupportedOperationException])
   def testSystemConsumersAndStartpointVisitor {
     val system = "test-system"
     val stream = "some-stream"