TEZ-3953: Restore ABI-compat for DAGClient for TEZ-3951 (Sergey Shelukhin via Gopal V)
authorSergey Shelukhin <sershe@apache.org>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 23:17:06 +0000 (16:17 -0700)
committerGopal V <gopalv@apache.org>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 23:18:37 +0000 (16:18 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Gopal V <gopalv@apache.org>
tez-api/src/main/java/org/apache/tez/dag/api/client/DAGClient.java

index 6c0ebbd..ec20ef1 100644 (file)
@@ -121,7 +121,10 @@ public abstract class DAGClient implements Closeable {
    * @throws TezException
    * @throws InterruptedException
    */
-  public abstract DAGStatus waitForCompletion(long timeMs) throws IOException, TezException, InterruptedException;
+  public DAGStatus waitForCompletion(long timeMs) throws IOException, TezException, InterruptedException {
+    // Make non-abstract to avoid compat issues in Hive.
+    throw new UnsupportedOperationException();
+  }
 
   /**
    * Wait for DAG to complete and periodically print *all* vertices' status.